Study Settings: Permissions

By default, Client accounts have very limited permissions within a Study. They begin as observers but more permissions can be granted.

In the event that your Client requires additional capabilities (such as joining the backroom of a live activity, being able to communicate directly with participants or run Reports), you can add the desired options from the Permissions menu within Study Settings. Simply select the desired permissions and press Save.

If you would like to allow Clients to join the backroom of any Live Activities, the Collaborate in backroom permission must be enabled.

Be aware that permissions granted will apply to all Client role accounts that have been assigned to the particular Study. Permissions are uniquely configured in each Study.

It's important to note that transcripts and exports may contain participants profile field information. You should only provide your Clients with permission to generate transcripts and exports if you are okay with them having access to this information.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.