Study Settings: Notifications

The Notifications section of Study Settings lets you control which Admins receive email notifications for four types of events in a Study.

New Participant Joins

Whenever a participant successfully registers their account and enters the Study, the listed Admins in this menu will receive an email notification. This notification can be set up for Analysts as well as relevant Study Moderators and Clients.

New Private Message

This alert will notify the selected Admins when a new message is received from participants. This includes communications sent using the built-in Messages tool. This notification can be set up for Analysts as well as relevant Study Moderators, but not Clients (unless the "View private messages" option has been selected in the Permissions area of Study Settings).

New Backroom Comment 

Admins can create as many Backroom Comments as they’d like. These are messages that are not visible to participants and act as footnotes for other Admins assigned to the study. This control will determine if other Admins are alerted to these comments when they are added. This notification can be set up for Analysts as well as relevant Study Moderators, but not Clients (unless the "Collaborate in backroom" option has been selected in the Permissions area of Study Settings).

Support Contact

When a participant uses the available Help icon to reach out, the listed Admin(s) in this menu is who will receive this communication. This notification can be set up for Analysts as well as relevant Study Moderators, but not Clients.