Logging In For Participants
In this article, we’ll cover what Participants can expect when logging into Recollective for the first time and as they continue to use the platform. Feel free to share this resource with your recruitment team to help communicate the process to Participants.
The Participant Login Experience
Provided that a custom sending address has not been configured, participants will receive an email invite from firstname.lastname@example.org.
The First Login
Clicking the Login button will lead each Participant to the Account Registration page. At this point, Participants will be asked to complete several fields depending on those configured via Site Administration > Settings > Account Settings. These fields may include:
Any Agreements enabled
Participants can login with their email address or username and password at any point via the login page.
If automatic login links are enabled within the site settings, participants can access the site by clicking the links on any email notifications sent to their inbox via the platform. These links will automatically log Participants into the Site if they are accessed within the allocated automatic login time frame.
By default, automatic login links are enabled for 24 hours following an email notification. This duration (time before link expiration) can be customized via Site Administration > Settings > Email Settings.
When a Participant clicks an expired link in an email they will not be automatically logged in. In this instance, Participants will be prompted to send a verification code to their email address. Once received and the code is entered on Recollective’s login page, Participants will be granted access to the site.