Preview Mode and Support Login

When using Recollective as an Analyst, you have the option to view your Study in a participant, Moderator or Client role. Typically this option is used to test your configuration and setup, or to troubleshoot an issue. 

To view your Study as any of these roles, simply click into the Study Admin menu and select the first option - Preview Mode

By default, you will immediately view your Study as a participant. If you would like to change this role, click on the word Participant and select from the other options.

If you would like to see everything set up in your Study at once (ignoring the dates), make sure to select the Ignore schedule and forced sequence checkbox. You will now see your entire Study no matter which dates were assigned to an Activity or Discussion Topic.
You can choose to view the Study as a Participant in specific Segments which is useful for testing Segment-based logic and visibility permissions.

Support Login

If you ever want to assume the role of a specific participant, you can use the Support Login feature. Hovering over a specific participant's profile picture will present a pop-up with their relevant info. Click the keyhole icon to perform a login on behalf of the desired participant. 

You can also access the Support Login option wherever there are participant specific drop-down menus.

Support Login allows you to assume the role of a specific participant which can be helpful for a number of reasons. A great use case for this feature is clicking a participant through a final Prompt Task in an Activity to register them as complete. In this example you're able to action the submission of responses (which allows you to use them for analysis and reporting purposes) while saving your participant another login and session.