Supported Languages

Recollective is available in 27 languages for the benefit of Analysts, Moderators, Clients and participants.

Recollective also supports 138 languages and language variants for the transcription of videos (speech to text). Learn more about video transcription.

This article will cover:

Recollective's Supported Languages

The following languages are currently supported. Please contact us if you'd like to see us support a language that's not listed here:

  1. Arabic
  2. Chinese (Simplified)
  3. Chinese (Traditional)
  4. Danish
  5. Dutch
  6. English
  7. French
  8. French (Canadian)
  9. German
  10. Hebrew
  11. Hindi
  12. Hungarian
  13. Indonesian
  14. Italian
  15. Japanese
  16. Korean
  17. Malay
  18. Polish
  19. Portuguese
  20. Russian
  21. Romanian
  22. Spanish
  23. Swedish
  24. Tagalog
  25. Thai
  26. Turkish
  27. Vietnamese

See our  Resources area for a PDF version of the supported languages.

Configuring Site Language Settings

To control the available languages for your site, and to set a default language, visit the Site Administration area. Select Site Setup and then Basic Settings. Under the header International Settings you can select each language you wish to make available. You will also select a default language from those enabled.

Configuring Study Language Settings

Each Study inherits the site default language but a separate default can be selected among the site's Available Languages (i.e. those enabled as described above). To modify a Study's default language...

  1. Enter the Study as an Analyst or Moderator
  2. Open the Admin menu
  3. Select Study Settings
  4. Select Configuration
  5. Edit the Default Language and Save

🗣️ Still have questions? Contact us or leave us some feedback on how we can do better!
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.