Prerequisites & Permissions:
A Moderator or Analyst are able to remove Participants from a Study.
Important Note on Data Retention and Access: Removing a Participant from a Study will not delete their Study response data. Participants removed from a Study will no longer be able to access that specific Study, but will still be able to access your Site.
Remove a Single Participant
To remove an individual Participant from a Study, follow these steps:
Go to the Study's Participant Directory.
Locate the Participant you want to remove.
Select the drop-down arrow next to the Participant's name or username.
Select Remove from Study.
Once you have completed these steps, you will have successfully removed the Participant from the Study.
Bulk Remove Multiple Participants
To remove multiple Participants from a Study at the same time, follow these steps:
Go to the Study's Participant Directory.
Hover over a Participant you wish to remove.
Select the checkbox next to the Participant's name or username.
Repeat steps 2 and 3 for all additional Participants you want to remove.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and select the Bulk Action drop-down menu.
Select Remove from Study.
Click Apply then Confirm
Once applied, all selected Participants will be successfully removed from the Study.
Still Have Questions?
Still have questions or want to leave feedback on how we can do better? Contact us at [email protected].
