Who can configure how participants are displayed within a study?
Analysts or Moderators can configure how Participants are displayed to one another, to Clients in addition to themselves. This can be done by navigating through Study Admin > Study Settings > Privacy
Configuring Participant Display Names
To change how Participant identities are displayed to other Participants or to Clients:
Go to Study Admin > Study Settings > Privacy
Locate the Participants header (to change display names shown to other Participants) or the Clients header (to change display names shown to Clients)
Use the Participant Names dropdown menu to select one of the following display formats:
Full Name
First Name Only
First Name and Last Initial
First Name and Unique ID
Username Only
Unique ID Only
(Optional) Uncheck any additional privacy or social feature settings you wish to disable for participants (Directory, Profile pages, Profile Photos etc…)
Click Save
Configuring Administrator Display Names
To control how Administrators are identified to Participants within the Study:
Go to Study Admin > Study Settings > Privacy
Locate the Participants header
Use the Administrator Names dropdown menu to select the desired display format for Administrators
Click Save
Administrator Visibility Rules
Full Access for Admins: Analysts and Moderators by default can view complete Participant details within a Study.
To customize how Participants appear to Analysts and Moderators:
Go to Study Admin > Study Settings > Privacy
Locate the Analysts & Moderators header
Use the Participant Names dropdown menu to select the desired display format for Analysts and Moderators
Click Save
Still Have Questions?
If you have questions or feedback about this article, contact the Recollective Helpdesk at [email protected].
