In Recollective, an Admin (Administrator) account refers to three distinct user roles:
Analysts
Moderators
Clients
Who can deactivate or reactivate Administrator accounts?
Analysts can manage, deactivate, and reactivate other Administrators from within Site Administration to control access to the site.
How to Deactivate an Administrator
Analysts can deactivate an Administrator account by following the steps below:
Go to Site Administration > Admins.
Select the Search Admins pane.
Locate the Administrator you want to deactivate.
Tip: Use the Study or Role filters to narrow down the list of Administrators.
Click the drop-down arrow next to the Administrator's name.
Select Deactivate.
After following these steps the Administrator is successfully deactivated, and will be unable to log in to your site from this time onward.
How to View and Reactivate Deactivated Administrators
Analysts can view or restore access for a previously deactivated Administrator by following the steps below:
Go to Site Administration > Admins.
Select the Search Admins pane.
Enable the Only deactivated toggle switch to display deactivated Administrators.
Locate the Administrator and select Reactivate from the drop-down menu next to their name.
Still Have Questions?
If you have questions or feedback about this article, contact the Recollective Helpdesk at [email protected].
