Who can edit a Task response?
Analysts or Moderators have the ability to edit a Task response in scenarios where they may wish to assist a participant in updating their response. Additionally, this function can be used to remove sensitive, inappropriate, or potentially confidential information from a response without requesting the participant update or resubmit their response.
Important Considerations: Impact on Excerpts and Backroom Comments
Before editing a participant's Task response, review the following impacts on associated data:
Saved Excerpts and Backroom Comments: Editing a Task response permanently deletes any saved excerpts marked against that specific response, as well as any backroom comments associated with those excerpts.
Automatic Translations: For Studies where this feature is enabled, editing a task is not available while viewing translated responses.
Restoration: Deleted excerpts and backroom comments cannot be restored or recovered once the edit is saved.
System Warning: A prompt warning message will appear before the save process finalizes to help prevent accidental deletions.
Steps to Edit a Task Response
Analysts or Moderators can go to the specific Standard Activity containing the response they want to edit
Scroll down to the Response Summary section
Click View next to the specific participant's name
Click the Task Name dropdown list and select the desired Task
Click the Options button
Click Edit Task Response
Edit the Task response as desired
Click Save.
Once you complete the steps above, the Task response is immediately updated. Any previously attached excerpts and associated backroom comments are permanently removed.
Still have questions?
If you have questions or feedback about this article, contact the Recollective Helpdesk at [email protected].
