Skip to main content

How to Archive & Delete Segments in Bulk

Use this article to manage your Recollective site's Segments in bulk, including archiving unused Segments, restoring archived Segments, or permanently deleting unwanted Segments.

Who can archive or delete segments?

Analysts can archive or delete segments from within Site Administration.

How to Archive Segments in Bulk

Archiving can hide older Segments from your active list to improve organization without losing historical data.

  1. Analysts can go to Site Administration > Panelists > Segments

  2. Select the checkboxes to the left of each Segment you want to archive

  3. Click Archive in the bulk action menu that appears at the bottom of the page

How to Unarchive Segments in Bulk

If previously archived Segments need to be restored, Analysts can follow the steps below to unarchive a segment:

  1. Go to Site Administration > Panelists > Segments

  2. Select the Archived tab

  3. Select the checkboxes next to the Segments you want to restore

  4. Click Unarchive in the bulk action menu that appears at the bottom of the page

How to Delete Segments in Bulk

Warning: Deleted Segments cannot be recovered. Segments must also be archived before they can be permanently deleted from your site.

  1. Go to Site Administration > Panelists > Segments.

  2. Select the Archived tab.

  3. Select the checkboxes next to the Segments you want to delete.

  4. Click Delete in the bulk action options.

  5. Click Confirm Delete?

    • Click Delete X segments (where X represents the number of selected Segments) to permanently remove them.

Still have questions?

If you have questions or feedback about this article, contact the Recollective Helpdesk at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?